User roles and user rights

There are different roles and rights that can be assigned to users.

User roles

Owner

There is always one account owner. This is the user responsible for the subscription. The owner can see the account details and invoice overview via a dropdown at the customer name in the blue bar. In addition, the user can, for example, adjust the billing address via the account details.

Administrator

The administrator can view all accounting records, invoices and settings. This user can do almost anything in TriFact365 with the exception of taking over authorisation and confirmation (this administrator must also be included in schedules in order to approve invoices).

Assigning a user role

The owner / administrator can assign another user the administrator role.

Assigning administrator role

Go to the cogwheel at the top right and click on ‘Users’ and then click on the folder next to the relevant user. Check the box next to ‘Administrator’.

The owner can transfer his own role to another user.

Transferring owner rights

Go to the cogwheel at the top right and click on ‘Users’ and then click on the folder next to the relevant user. Select ‘Create owner’. 

User rights

Upload

Intended for the user who should add documents to TriFact365 via the “Upload” function (can be consulted via the Menu, Dashboard en Mobile app).

Authorisation

Intended for the user who should approve documents via the “Authorization” function (can be consulted via the dashboard and backlog).

Control

Intended for the user who can check and process documents (after they have been authorized) via the “Check” function (can be consulted via the dashboard and backlog).

Master data

Intended for the user who already has control rights but should also be able to edit or create debtors/creditors (can be consulted via “Check”).

Procure

Intended for the user who should approve documents (after they have been checked) via the “Confirmation” function (can be consulted via the dashboard and backlog).

Archive

Intended for the user who only has Confirmation rights. Normally this user only sees the invoices in the Archive that have been assigned to him/her to approve. By adding this user right, the user can see the complete archive of the accounting record(s) to which this user has access (including invoices that are being processed by other colleagues). Users with one of the other user rights can view the entire archive by default within the administrations to which they have access.

Delete

Intended for users who can view all invoices in the backlog and who should be able to delete them. This is a useful feature for users who are not allowed to have administrative rights, but who can delete certain documents.

Assigning user rights

Assigning user rights

Step 1
Go to the cogwheel at the top right and click on ‘Users’ and then click on the folder next to the relevant user.

Step 2
Select the desired user rights on the left under “Available rights”. The selected permissions will now turn blue.
TIP: Do you want to select all rights at once? Click on the square button in the upper right corner of the gray box.

Step 3
Click on “>” to assign the selected rights to the user. The assigned rights are now on the right.

Step 4
Do you want to withdraw certain rights again? Select these rights under “Assigned rights” and click on “<” to extract them.

User roles and user rights

Need help?

Haven’t found what you are looking for? Ask a question to one of our employees!