Hello, how can we help?

Support > Authorise and confirm / Settings > Set up authorisation

Set up authorisation

Before you start

  1. Add the right “Authorisation” to the User(s) who need to authorise invoices
  2. Add administration(s) to the User(s) for which they need to authorise. See for more information this link

Step 1


Go to Settings (Cogwheel), click on ‘Authorisation’ followed by ‘Add’.

Step 2


Click on the ‘Magnifying glass’ next to the “Authorisation schedule”.

On the left side the Authorisators are mentioned. Clicking the “Green plus” will add the selected User to the schedule. Only Users with the Authorisation right will be shown in the drop-down menu.

Optional vs. Required + Level

For every User you need to make the decision if authorisation by this User is optional or required. Beside this, you can add Users to different levels so the authorisation will have a hierarchical structure.

Note

‘Optional’ is used when multiple Users are added to the same level and only one approval of one of the Users is required.

Administrations


On the right side are the Administrations mentioned. Clicking the “Green plus” will add the selected administration to the schedule.

Note

The selected and added administration is in use for all Users in the schedule. It is not needed to add the administration(s) to a single User (line).

Example authorisation schedule with one user and one administration.

Step 3


When an authorisation schedule is created and an administration has been added, the column “Authorisation” is checked at Settings > Administrations.

From this moment uploaded invoices will be visible at “Authorise” at “My backlog” on the “Dashboard”.

Read more about how to authorise invoices in this link.

Authorise on dashboard

‘Authorise’ is only available for Administrators and Users with the right Authorisation.

Authorisation per administration

Authorisation schedules can be set at administration level. It is not possible to set this on User or Invoice level.

 “Upload” and “Authorisation” rights

If you have the rights “Upload” and “Authorisation” as a User, “My backlog” will show all invoices with the status Authorisation.